Joke of the day!!

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by dynastyhan, Aug 1, 2014.

1. dynastyhan

dynastyhan Famous

A co-worker forwarded me this joke, so I'd like to share it here too! :D

SALES

A young guy named R'yns from North Dakota moves to Florida and goes to a big "everything under one roof" department store looking for a job.

The Manager asks, "Do you have any sales experience?" The kid says "Yeah. I was a vacuum salesman back in North Dakota."

Well, the boss was unsure, but he liked the kid because he reminds the boss of that cool Xmas kid he met online and figured he'd give him a shot, so he gave him the job. :D

"You start tomorrow. I'll come down after we close and see how you did."

His first day on the job was rough, but he got through it. After the store was locked up, the boss came down to the sales floor.

"How many customers bought something from you today?" The kid frowns and looks at the floor and mutters, "One". The boss says "Just one?!!? Our sales people average sales to 20 to 30 customers a day.

That will have to change, and soon, if you'd like to continue your employment here. We have very strict standards for our sales force here in Florida. One sale a day might have been acceptable in North Dakota, but you're not on the farm anymore, son."
    The kid took his beating, but continued to look at his shoes, so the boss felt kinda bad for chewing him out on his first day. He asked (semi-sarcastically), "So, how much was your one sale for?"
    The kid looks up at his boss and says "$101,237.65".

The boss, astonished, says $101,237.65?!? What the heck did you sell?"