[MOD/LAUNCHER] Zombie Standard Time

Discussion in 'For PC Players Only' started by Spksh, Oct 16, 2013.

1. Hola PC players,

I wrote us a little launcher for State of Decay that I like to call Zombie Standard Time.

I understand the persistent world concept, and why it's something that makes State of Decay stand apart from other games. But I guess I'm a completionist (or whatever adjective you want to use to describe my play style), so simulating time while I'm not playing doesn't really float my boat. Lucky for me, I'm also a programmer.

ZST lets you manipulate the time State of Decay simulates between play sessions. Don't want any time to pass if you can't play for a week? We can do that. Want to see if your survivors can last for a few days without you? Or fast forward an hour to get repairs done? We can do that too.

I'd like a few hardy survivors to give it a test. It was really only written for myself, but given the number of threads on the persistent world (here, and on the Steam forum), other people might like it too.

You can find ZST at http://www.zombiestandardtime.com/

Remember, this is really, really alpha code :)

Thanks!
  2. smashly

smashly Starting Off

Thank You for the explanation of how your doing it even though I haven't tried your launcher yet.
    Nice work from the reading of it, very helpful info.

I thought of doing stop time by setting the save file time to current system time before launching game.
    Wonder if that will work.
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2013
  3. I tried playing with setting Last Modified values on the save game files and the save game folder (after seeing some comments on Steam forums about copy/pasting save games to reset the timer), but I couldn't get that to work. Your mileage may vary, of course!
  4. Paton

Paton Starting Off

You should have a crack at customising characters ;)